Ige*timer - Ice Cold Pop

The moment – hard to be in it, even harder to catch it. The Duo Ige*timer has dedicated itself absolutely to that search of the moment.
Klaus Janek and Simon Berz let their music grow out of the situation surrounding them. They’ve been on a tour through the States and at the concerts in Baltimore, Philadelphia and New Orleans they switched their recorder on. The three pieces on Ice Cold Pop are a documentation of their perception of these cities. Nothing is preset and nothing ist reused. Klaus Janek plays double bass and laptop and Simon Berz his handmade analog sound generators, electroacoustic drumsticks and whatever material he found on the journey and decided to use as an instrument. The pictures of the filmmaker Michelle Ettlin are inspired by these cities, the people and the music and make this journey not only audible but also visible to us. The project Ice Cold Pop is probably the most artful way to set up a travel documentation.

© & ℗ 2010 by Ige*timer & Everest Records

Spotify iTunes Buy

Ice Cold Pop

Release Date : April 25, 2010
Artist : Ige*timer
Catalog ref. : er_036